Today, Saturday, in the Iraqi city of Basra, the second group competition of the Persian Gulf Football Championship “Gulf 25” will start, which will last until January 19, 2023.

The second group included the teams of Bahrain, the current champion, Kuwait, Qatar and the Emirates.

First match: Bahrain x UAE – at (16:15) local time at Al Mina Stadium.

Second match: Al Kut x Qatar – at (19:15) local time, at Al Mina Stadium.

Two matches took place in the first group, which included the teams of Iraq, hosting the tournament, Saudi Arabia, Oman and Yemen.

The opening match between the teams of Iraq and the Sultanate of Oman ended in a goalless draw at the Palm Trunk Stadium in Basra.

As for the second match, it ended with the victory of the Saudi Arabia team over the Yemeni counterpart with two unanswered goals.

Source: RT

Previous articleList of countries whose international reserves have declined
Next articlePigeon caught in Canadian drug prison yard
Chang Michel is a sports reporter for 24PalNews. He has also covered sports for TV and radio in Miami, Newark, and Atlanta. Chang, a native of Queens, NY, graduated from Georgetown University with a degree in international affairs and French.

Leave a Reply